Hero Image
22 Jun 2020 - 10 Jul 2020
EU Sustainable Energy Week


Revolve Media

The ADVANCEFUEL project “Removing barriers to renewable transport fuels” coordinated by FNR aims to facilitate the commercialisation of advanced renewable transport fuels to reduce carbon emissions in the transport sector to 2030 and beyond. Looking into liquid renewable fuels ADVANCEFUEL provides market stakeholders with new knowledge, tools, standards and recommendations to help remove barriers to their uptake.

This virtual energy stand is brought to you by EUSEW 2020 media partner Revolve Media.

 

About us



We cover policy processes throughout the inter-institutional cycle and we spark policy debates among EU stakeholders offering news from the European capitals, while providing expert information on how and why the European Union functions.

Our content is available to everyone, free of charge, as it has been for the last 20 years and shared with a network of media partners in a dozen European countries to build bridges between Brussels and the European capitals.

We are independent, unbiased, and pro-European.

 

Additional resources

Visual Journey – Removing Barriers to renewable transport fuels (Digital Photo exhibition)

Website

Final event on 24 June including Media and Policy Briefing

 

Contact:

Kristin Sternberg, FNR, ADVANCEFUEL Project Coordinator | k.sternberg@fnr.de

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Kristin Sternberg

 

Ayla Uslu, TNO, Market analysis | ayla.uslu@tno.nl

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Ayla Uslu

 

Philip Grundmann, ATB, Biomass availability | pgrundmann@atb-potsdam.de

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Philip Grundmann

 

Stavros Papadokonstantakis, Chalmers University, Conversion technologies | stavros.papadokonstantakis@chalmers.se

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Stavros Papadokonstantakis

 

Ric Hoefnagels, Utrecht University, Sustainability | r.hoefnagels@uu.nl

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Ric Hoefnagels

 

Calliope Panoutsou, Imperial College, Policy Analysis | c.panoutsou@imperial.ac.uk

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Calliope Panoutsou

 

Simon Hunkin, Greenovate!Europe, Communication | s.hunkin@greenovate-europe.eu

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Simon Hunkin

 

Vanessa Wabitsch, REVOLVE, Media | vanessa@revolve.media

Manage a 1:1 Video Meeting with Vanessa Wabitsch

 

Registration

Closed since 26 June 2020

Organised by

Participants

Afghanistan 1
Albania 3
Algeria 5
Andorra 2
Argentina 29
Armenia 13
Aruba 1
Australia 9
Austria 124
Azerbaijan 7
Bangladesh 1
Belarus 7
Belgium 1593
Bermuda 1
Bolivia 1
Bosnia And Herzegovina 11
Brazil 23
Bulgaria 46
Cambodia 1
Cameroon 3
Canada 53
Chad 1
Chile 6
China 14
Colombia 10
Costa Rica 2
Croatia 36
Cyprus 33
Czech Republic 33
Denmark 76
Dominican Republic 2
Ecuador 2
Egypt 6
El Salvador 1
Estonia 16
Ethiopia 1
Finland 85
France 480
French Guiana 1
Gambia 1
Georgia 13
Germany 521
Ghana 2
Gibraltar 1
Greece 128
Guatemala 1
China (Hong Kong) 1
Hungary 62
Iceland 10
India 37
Indonesia 15
Iran, Islamic Republic Of 1
Iraq 1
Ireland 145
Israel 4
Italy 345
Jamaica 1
Japan 23
Jordan 3
Kazakhstan 5
Kenya 2
Korea, Republic Of 5
Kosovo 5
Kuwait 4
Latvia 17
Lebanon 2
Libya 1
Lithuania 26
Luxembourg 52
North Macedonia 7
Malawi 1
Malaysia 16
Malta 22
Martinique 1
Mauritius 1
Mexico 16
Moldova, Republic Of 9
Monaco 1
Montenegro 1
Morocco 8
Mozambique 2
Nepal 2
Netherlands 240
Nigeria 22
Norway 95
Pakistan 8
Palestine 1
Panama 2
Peru 2
Philippines 3
Poland 108
Portugal 193
Qatar 1
Reunion 5
Romania 102
Russia 14
Rwanda 1
Saudi Arabia 4
Senegal 1
Serbia 19
Singapore 8
Slovakia 31
Slovenia 24
South Africa 10
Spain 367
Sri Lanka 1
Sudan 1
Sweden 96
Switzerland 71
Taiwan 5
Togo 2
Tunisia 10
Turkey 49
Uganda 1
Ukraine 36
United Arab Emirates 16
United Kingdom 421
United States 94
Uzbekistan 3
Viet Nam 1
Zimbabwe 1
Total 6329

Participants

Academia 936
Business / Industry 1719
Consultancy 805
EU institution 453
NGO 539
Government/ Public sector 1026
Think tank 115
Press & media 86
Other 650
Total 6329